

## The Public Service Commission State of South Carolina

COMMISSIONERS
David A. Wright, Second District
Chairman
Randy Mitchell, Third District
Vice Chairman
John E. "Butch" Howard, First District
Elizabeth B. "Lib" Fleming, Fourth District
G. O'Neal Hamilton, Fifth District
Nikiya "Nikki" Hall, Sixth District
Swain E. Whitfield, At-Large

Jocelyn G. Boyd Chief Clerk/Administrator Phone: (803) 896-5133 Fax: (803) 896-5246

Administrative Department Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5246

\*\*\*\*\* FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE \*\*\*\*\*

CONTACT: JOCELYN BOYD - (803) 896-5133

May 3, 2013

On May 1, 2013, the South Carolina General Assembly convened a Special Joint Assembly to elect a successor to Seats 1, 3, 5, and 7 of the Public Service Commission of South Carolina.

The Seats were elected as follows:

District 1: John E. "Butch" Howard

District 3: Comer H. "Randy" Randall

District 5: Swain E. Whitfield

District 7: Gordon "O'Neal" Hamilton

All of the candidates were screened and found eligible by the Public Utilities Review Committee. Candidates were then nominated for election by the House and Senate. The elected Commissioners' terms are set to expire on June 30, 2016.

####