

## The Public Service Commission State of South Carolina

COMMISSIONERS
Justin T. Williams, Sixth District
Chairman
Florence P. Belser, Second District
Vice Chair

John E. "Butch" Howard, First District
Comer H. "Randy" Randall, Third District
Thomas J. "Tom" Ervin, Fourth District
Swain E. Whitfield, Fifth District
G. O'Neal Hamilton, Seventh District

Jocelyn Boyd Chief Clerk/Executive Director Phone: (803) 896-5133 Fax: (803) 896-5246

Clerk's Office Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5199

## COMMISSIONER JUSTIN WILLIAMS' TENURE AS CHAIR BEGINS AT PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

September 9<sup>th</sup>, 2020—Commissioner Justin Williams, who was elected Chairman by the Public Service Commission on June 3<sup>rd</sup>, has begun his two-year term, which expires on June 30<sup>th</sup>, 2022. Chairman Williams has recently returned from military service, and now takes on the role of Chairman from past Chair and current Acting Chairman Randy Randall. A Commissioner since 2018, Chairman Williams is a graduate of the University of South Carolina, from which he also received his Juris Doctor. As the PSC Commissioner for the Sixth District, his jurisdiction is Allendale, Hampton, Jasper, Bamberg, Calhoun, Clarendon, and Williamsburg Counties, and parts of Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Berkeley, Orangeburg, Richland, Sumter, Florence, and Beaufort Counties.

Commissioner Florence P. Belser has also begun her term as Vice Chair; Vice Chair Belser was elected concurrently with Chairman Williams on June 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2020. A graduate of the College of Charleston and the USC School of Law and a Commissioner since February of 2019, Vice Chair Belser represents District 2, which encompasses all of Barnwell, Lexington, and Aiken Counties and parts of Orangeburg and Richland Counties.

A recording of the Commission Business Meeting at which these elections were held can be found at <a href="mailto:this link">this link</a>. For more information, please contact the Commission at 803.896.5142 or email <a href="mailto:contact@psc.sc.gov">contact@psc.sc.gov</a>. The Commission can also be followed on <a href="mailto:Facebook">Facebook</a> and <a href="mailto:Twitter">Twitter</a> for updates on Commission activities and information about upcoming matters before the PSC.

#######