

The Public Service Commission State of South Carolina

COMMISSIONERS
Florence P. Belser, Second District
Chair
Delton W. Powers, Jr., Seventh District
Vice Chairman
Carolyn L. "Carolee" Williams, First District
Stephen M. "Mike" Caston, Third District
Vacant, Fourth District
Headen B. Thomas, Fifth District
Justin T. Williams, Sixth District

Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5246 Jocelyn.Boyd@psc.sc.gov

Jocelyn Boyd Chief Clerk/Executive Director

For Immediate Release—June 11th, 2024

Public Service Commission Elects New Chair and Vice Chair

Columbia, South Carolina— At their Special Commission Business Meeting of June 6th, 2024, the Public Service Commission elected a new Chair and Vice Chair to serve through June of 2026.

Commissioner Carolee Williams nominated Commissioner Justin Williams to serve as Vice Chair; Commissioner Justin Williams was elected as Vice Chair unanimously. A Commissioner since 2018 and former Chairman of the PSC (2020-2022), Commissioner Justin Williams represents the Sixth District.

Commissioner Headen Thomas nominated Commissioner Delton Powers to serve as Chair; Commissioner Powers was elected as Chair unanimously. A Commissioner since 2020 and the current Vice Chairman (2022-present), Commissioner Powers represents the Seventh District.

The terms of the new Chair and Vice Chair will begin on July 1st, 2024.

The PSC would like to thank outgoing Chair Florence P. Belser and Vice Chair Delton Powers for their leadership during their tenures. Commissioner Belser will continue to serve as a Commissioner for the PSC.

Footage of the elections can be viewed <u>at this link</u>. For more information, please reach out to the Public Service Commission at contact@psc.sc.gov or at 803.896.5100.

######