

## The Public Service Commission State of South Carolina

COMMISSIONERS
Delton W. Powers, Jr., Seventh District
Chairman
Justin T. Williams, Sixth District
Vice Chairman
Carolyn L. "Carolee" Williams, First District
Florence P. Belser, Second District
Stephen M. "Mike" Caston, Third District
Vacant, Fourth District
Headen B. Thomas, Fifth District

Jocelyn Boyd Chief Clerk/Executive Director Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5246

Clerk's Office Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5199

Date: May 1st, 2025

## South Carolina Public Service Commission Welcomes Commissioner Elect H. David Britt and Congratulates Reelected Commissioners Belser and Williams

*Columbia, South Carolina*—On May 1<sup>st</sup>, 2025, elections were held by the General Assembly for Public Service Commissioners in Congressional Districts 2, 4, and 6.

Commissioner Florence P. Belser was reelected as Commissioner for District 2. Commissioner Belser has served as Commissioner since 2019 and is a former Chair of the Public Service Commission.

H. David Britt was elected as Commissioner for District 4 to serve as Commissioner for a seat that is currently vacant.

Commissioner Justin T. Williams was reelected as Commissioner for District 6. Commissioner Williams has been a Commissioner since 2018 and currently serves as Vice Chairman.

These Commissioners will serve terms that expire on June 30<sup>th</sup>, 2026.

The Public Service Commission congratulates H. David Britt and is greatly looking forward to working with Commissioner Elect Britt as he joins the six current Commissioners. The agency also congratulates Commissioner Belser and Vice Chair Williams and looks forward to their continued leadership and dedication as Commissioners of the PSC.

For more information, please reach out to the Commission at contact@psc.sc.gov or at 803.896.5100.

#####