

## The Public Service Commission State of South Carolina

COMMISSIONERS
Comer H. "Randy" Randall, Third District
Chairman
John E. "Butch" Howard, Frist District
Elliott E. Flory In Second District

Elliott F. Elam, Jr., Second District
Thomas J. Ervin, Fourth District
Swain E. Whitfield, Fifth District
Justin T. Williams, Sixth District
G. O'Neal Hamilton, Seventh District

Jocelyn Boyd Chief Clerk/Administrator Phone: (803) 896-5133 Fax: (803) 896-5246

Administrative Department Phone: (803) 896-5100 Fax: (803) 896-5246

\*\*\*\*\* FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE \*\*\*\*\*

CONTACT: JOCELYN BOYD – (803) 896-5133

September 19, 2018

The Public Service Commission of South Carolina has received telephone calls from members of the public who have received telephone calls from individuals claiming to be an employee from the Public Service Commission wishing to discuss the potential refund available to South Carolina Electric & Gas Company customers to be given as a result of the proposed SCANA-Dominion Energy business combination.

Please be advised that no Public Service Commission of South Carolina employee will contact a member of the public about this potential refund. If consumers receive such a call, they should contact their local law enforcement agency.