Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 09/16/2019

On September 25th at 10 a.m., the Public Service Commission will host an allowable ex parte briefing at the…

Mon, 09/16/2019

On September 25th following the 2 p.m. Commission Business Meeting, the Public Service Commission will host an…

Wed, 09/11/2019

The Public Service Commission is seeking qualified applicants for two full-time positions: Program Manager III (CPA) and Public Utility Economist. Applications will be taken…

Mon, 08/26/2019

The PSC will host an allowable ex parte briefing on September 4th, 2019 at 10 a.m. for non-docketed item 2019-21-E, regarding Duke Energy…

Thu, 08/22/2019

Each year, the Public Service Commission hosts an ethics and administrative law training series with the Office of Regulatory Staff at the Commission’s office. This year, the…

Tue, 07/23/2019

The Public Service Commission will be holding an allowable ex parte briefing on August 1 between the Commissioners and representatives of Transcontinental Gas Pipe Line Company, LLC regarding the…

Fri, 07/19/2019

The Public Service Commission will be holding an allowable ex parte briefing on July 29th between the Commissioners and representatives of Duke Energy Progress, LLC and Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC …

Fri, 05/31/2019

House Bill 3659, which was signed by the Governor on May 16th, 2019, has wide-reaching effects on the utility economy in South Carolina. At the most recent Commission Business Meeting, Commission…

Thu, 05/30/2019

The Public Service Commission Advisory Committee will be meeting on Friday, June 14th in the PSC Hearing Room (101 Executive Center Drive, Suite 100, Columbia, SC 29210) at 10:00 a.m. The…

Wed, 05/08/2019

On Wednesday, May 8th, the PSC issued a directive pertaining to Docket No. 2018-318-E

That Directive can be found…

Wed, 05/01/2019

On Wednesday, May 1, 2019, the Public Service Commission issued a Directive pertaining to Docket No. 2018-319-E.

The Directive can be found…